MyPoints' New Site Now Live

| | Comments (1)

On Sunday, MyPoints.com went live with their long-planned new website. In an email to members, MyPoints said that, "You'll have all the same Point-earning opportunities that you love, plus a new format to allow you to browse more easily."

I like the new, lighter colors of the site and (showing my age here) the larger fonts. It seems that they've done some work on the product search function -- will play with it some more as time allows and report back. But my initial reaction is positive -- lighter, brighter, and just as easy to navigate. Good work, MyPoints!





1 Comments

Posted by: Michelle Crowder
Date: August 15, 2008 7:37 PM

I received an email from MyPoints today, (I have been a member for three years). It is an ad for a game to win free gas. Here is the link: http://www.wingascard.com/a/80/splash/game.html# I thought, geez, this smacks of NetWinner (NetLoser). Sure enough, I looked at the rules, and guess who the sponsor is? It is Casual Advertising, LLC...look at the address:

Casual Advertising, LLC
1427 South Blvd., Suite 200
Charlotte, NC 28203

Does this address look familiar to anyone? Yep, that's right, it is the same address as the scammers, NetWinner (NetLoser).

NetWinner LLC
1427 South Blvd., Suite 200
Charlotte, NM 28203

So, if anyone is a member of MyPoints, I urge you to write to them and tell them that they REALLY need to disassociate themselves with this conglomerate! Here is MyPoints email address: memberservices@mypoints.com.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by published on August 21, 2007 11:27 AM.

Comparison of Office Supplies Prices by Forbes was the previous entry in this blog.

NetWinner.com Review is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Powered
by Movable Type 4.01-beta2